23 MAR: What is Even Going On?

Five Things I Did This Weekend:

1. I went to a classroom to observe it and obtained a four-leaf clover from one of the students (my weekends start on Friday, since I don’t have any Friday classes).

2. I slept a lot.

3. I watched the five episodes that I missed of my favorite show.

4. I ate a lot of //HOMEMADE// food. It was fantastic.

5. I also went shopping.

I think #1 counts as academic, since it was an observation for my class. I think #2-#5 count as non-academic or just basic weekend stuff. Maybe miscellaneous. Maybe personal? I think all five count as fun! I think I definitely had more stuff under personal or misc, because even though I think everything was fun, I only did one thing that was related to school.

Intertextuality – kind of like allusions

Did we have any intertextuality in our inquiry projects? I honestly do not even know. Probably. Maybe. Could we improve? I think so, since we’re not even sure if we have it in the first place. I’m still not sure what genre means, so… I am honestly still lost.

God, I wish I could say I understand what is going on, but I honestly don’t. I thought the Shia LaBeouf video was funny, but I didn’t really understand its correlation to genre and to writing. I mean, sorry, but I have no idea what’s going on.

Actually, now I’m really worried for our web text contribution, because it seems like everyone else understands what’s going on so much better than me.

Leave a comment